Friday’s Wedding Round Up – Pastels & Real Wedding Request

Hello Wedding Belle, I’m bringing you a repeated round up this week in case you missed this blog a few months ago.

For my wedding round up this week I’m going to bring you some lovely images of pastels and florals to cheer up any gloomy day.

I also want you to get involved this week, so read on and find out how you can get your work or your wedding story featured, below.

I love creative individuals and when I chatted with a look at Owen at Little Lillies who has amazingly brave and quirky floral artwork, it inspired me to bring you more creative blog posts. I also have some DIY tips and hints for you via the article written for Bride Magazine this month. Here are the links for you to pop over and read them when you can :

Owen’s Blog Post is HERE>>

My Bride Magazine article on wedding themes and how to DIY-ing your wedding is HERE>>

MAblog-0136
Image by Dominique Badar

So whilst researching for this week’s wedding round up I came across some lovely pretty florals, I’m not usually one for florals and pastel but I needed a pick-me-up and beside the chocolate these Spring images brought me some warmth and comfort.

2016-06-03 09.30.53

This mint, classic themed wedding caught my eye over at Oh Happy Day, this colour is so ‘in’this season and I hope to see more of this styling over 2016 and 2017.

Brownlee_Shipps_Leslie_Hollingsworth_Photography_SZ314_low

Another GORGEOUS wedding I found was this one over at Tuelle and Chantilly, the dusty pink and mint is so pretty, gosh I feel very girly today!

Dusty-Aqua-and-Blush-Bridesmaid-Dresses-For-Summer-Wedding

Kate Aspen tells us how to pick pastels to suit your own style and theme, this is a great mood board to start you off >

bridesmaidspastel

Don’t forget the boys – gorgeous pastel inspired bow ties >

1adc4d2104b7ef87887406cfe8ecb445

Ok so have you had enough pastel now ? No? How about these stunning bouquets >

 

Right now it’s your turn – I want to feature your wedding, if you are finalising your plans or getting married this year and fancy sharing your story with our Wedding Belles please do get in touch, or if you are a photographer/stylist/florist I want to hear from you – pick your favourite theme (I love quirky!) and drop me a line, maybe you have a brave couple willing to share their creativity with the Wedding World?

My email is marie@isabellaweddings.co.uk and my website is www.isabellaweddings.co.uk

Anything goes ok, get in touch and let’s chat about your wedding story!

Love from Marie, The Wedding Expert xx

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

