Friday’s Round Up – Wedding Artistry

I love creativity, don’t we all huh? OK so I don’t always ‘get’ art in galleries but I do love to see brides and clients getting creative with their events, more so I love to see new businesses coming up with ways to cherish those wonderful memories from an amazing wedding day.

This week I want to round up my favourite artists and bring some of their work to you, take a look and please do comment with your thoughts if you wish.

Mark Conlin – The Shadow Cutter is someone I have long admired, he is based in the North of England and has wowed guests at events and weddings for years. Take a look at his silhouette treasures …

time

woman

Another person I’ve long admired is Natalie of 2by2 Creative, she is an amazing illustrator and offers personalised venue portraits as well as her famous skylines. You can see her work via her website HERE and also on Not on the High Street. Here are some of my favourites ..

Christening-portrait-2by2

venue-02

She also has a lovely range of bespoke wedding stationery …

blog_place-72-02-430x222

 

Ok so this company is in America (as am I right now!) but I HAD to show you this artists work – the company is called Wed on Canvas and they have a beautiful website HERE where you can learn all about Ben the artist. As the company name suggests he reproduces your wedding on to canvas, such a fantastic memory! Take a look …

live-wedding-painter-the-breakers-palm-beach-florida-web

Brant-Cohen+Painting,+web

Magnolia-Plantation-Wedding-painter-wed-on-canvas-charleston-live-wedding-painting

A lady I recently connected with was Joy Hawes, a watercolour artist. She makes beautiful watercolour paintings of specific items from your wedding day – perhaps a bouquet or bridal shoes, these make a perfect gift or momento of your special day. Here is some of her work …

April bouquet 2016.JPG  Belinda's Karen Millen shoes

Joy sent us these words to introduce her talents to you :

“Brides To Be”, Family Members and Guests now have a unique opportunity to have a beautiful Original Watercolour of the Wedding Bouquet, Floral Table Arrangement and accessories.

A Bride’s Bouquet can be produced in watercolours as a reminder of their wonderful day. Equally they make a lovely present as a gift from family and friends.

My passion is producing beautiful floral arrangements.   Since running my business since 2003 I have produced watercolours for The John Lewis Partnership, helped many charities by way of producing cards and sold work to celebrities.  

For more information you can contact me on the e mail below, thank you. My website is joyhaweswatercolours.co.uk / E mail: joy.hawes@btinternet.com

Lastly I want to leave you with these images, an art themed table setting and wedding style from Burnetts Boards, take a look at their blog piece HERE

art-themed-wedding-6

art-themed-wedding

Send us your creative stories and let us know how your wedding plans are going … see you soon!

Love Marie x

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Leave a Reply

