Saturday Supplier Shout Out – Lorraine’s lovely flowers

Who doesn’t love a beautiful flower arrangement! This week I’m delighted to share a local florist who works entirely from her own garden and brings joy to all the weddings she provides flowers for, plus I bet she has an amazing back garden!

lorraine blog 2

Q1 Tell us a little about yourself Lorraine

Hi my name is Lorraine,I am a florist

I live between Stockbridge and Salisbury and I grow flowers and foliage at my home,suppling for weddings,corporate events etc My aim is to grow flowers for their perfume as well as beauty and arranging them into beautiful arrangements. British grown,chemical free,selected and handpicked by myself especially for my clients.

Q2 What made you want to work in the wedding industry?

I love meeting the clients and sharing my ideas and knowledge and hopefully given them guidance on arrangements etc. Every wedding is unique so I find it very exciting and rewarding seeing it all come together.

Q3 What do your clients love about you and your work?

Its fairly unique to be able to have their flowers grown for them and be able to walk among them to choose if they wish. Everyone of my clients are special to me so I create their wedding flowers from start to finish no taking the order and then passing it off to an under study.

lorraine blog 1

Q4 What do you think makes a good wedding?

Ultimately family and friends sharing the happy couples special day. Also hiring quality professional companies for peace of mind so that the happy couple can relax and enjoy the day.

Q5 What is your top tip for couples?

Spend quality time together for fun and laughter

Is there anything else you’d like to add to this interview or tell our followers?

Would love to share my ideas with you and all welcome to view my garden.

 

lorraine blog 3

Where can people find you?

Website – www.lorrainesfloralcreations.co.uk

Facebook – Lorraines Floral Creations

We are working with Lorraine this Summer and know that our couple have adored her personal touch and unique business. We hope you love her too!

See you next week for more wedding and event inspiration.

Love from Marie, The Wedding Expert

www.isabellaweddings.co.uk

IW-Logo-2016-Small

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Leave a Reply

