Just shoot me.

Well, not me. How about a lovely new photo-shoot I’ve got coming up this Autumn/Winter!

As a wedding & event planner it comes with the territory to organise photo shoots, they are excellent for new or refurbished venues who wish to promote themselves in the wedding industry. It’s great for photographers & designers to show off their skills and for bridal stores & other suppliers to be able to showcase their new collections and creativity.

Unique-Style-Wedding-Photography

I love organising them although but (sorry for being predictable) I am not keen on planning the same old styled shoot that we see in the industry today, I love bravery and I am keen to allow those alternative suppliers a chance to shine.

So this Autumn / Winter I’ll be gathering some of my favourite wedding professionals and we’ll be shooting a Tim Burton inspired alternative wedding project – bring on the Corpse Bride influenced styling …..

2016-05-20 18.29.53

 

Working with me on this awesome shoot are the following lovely people :

Catherine of Blades Bridal – who made my heart sing when she said to me “I want a white horse and a grave yard!” she is so creative and makes dresses in her down time , just for fun! I mean who makes dresses for fun … so talented. Here is some of her work (the photographers have been credited at the end of each section of pics)

blades logo

smart frame blades 5

Images above by Smart Frames Photography

chris kemp blades 4

Images above by Chris Kemp Photography

Images above by Sally Anne Photography

So as you can see Catherine loves to show off her gowns in many creative ways, bringing you penny of inspiration and cool ideas for your big day – something different for a very important day!

The other supplier I am so excited to book is my most favourite floral artist – Owen from Little Lillies, you all know how much I love his work and if he doesn’t bring me a few skulls and veggie button holes then I’ll be majorly disappointed!

Rhinefield-19

Read more about Owen and meet the photographers that brought us these images above and more of Owen’s amaze-balls work HERE when we blogged about how nuts his work was last month.

We have a brave photographer for our shoot but we need your help, if this brief below excites you then please get in touch …

A stormy, wintery evening. A dusky spooky setting. A big white horse brings in a busty, pale faced bride in her black gown, head of feathers & bird skulls. Her deathly pale bridesmaids fall into step alongside the vintage gothic prince.

Gorgeous gowns, brave suits, gothic, alternative, vampire, tattooed, fun and creative.

My email is marie@isabellaweddings.co.uk and we need suit makers, models, horses, wolves (oh yes please!!), decoration & set dressing.

Take a peek at our mood boards and inspiration over on Pinterest by clicking the link below :

IW-Pinterest-2016-Small

See you lovely people later this week …. wedding treats are on the way! Don’t forget to follow the blog below.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Love, Marie x

Isabella Weddings & Events

www.isabellaweddings.co.uk

www.isabellaevents.co.uk

2016-06-26 21.11.20

Leave a Reply

