Saturday Suppliers – Belles and Bobs

Hello my lovely Wedding Belles,

I’m delighted to bring you this wedding supplier feature today as this was the lady who gave me the idea of building my lovely tribe of Wedding Belles, so today I am happy to offer a thank you for her support and inspiration. Tahnee is the founder of Belles and Bobs so today we chat to her about life in the Wedding Industry and why she loves it so much.

Belles & Bobs logo

Q1 Tell us a little about yourself

I’m Tahnee the owner of Belles & Bobs we focus on vintage style venue styling. We hire out chair covers, our candy cart, vintage wedding props such as our 1920’s Royal typewriter and fine bone china. We also provide bespoke keepsakes for our brides after the big day.

Interesting fact: The name Belles & Bobs is inspired my children’s middle names; Isabelle and Robert.

Q2 What made you want to work in the wedding industry?

When planning my own wedding I found that I absolutely adored the process! I took it slightly to the extreme for example detailing every flower I wanted in all my arrangements to my florist! I realised that I loved the wedding industry and didn’t want to stop being a part of it when my wedding was over. So Belles & Bobs was born.

Q3 What do your clients love about you and your work?

I want my clients to be 100% happy on their wedding day and I will do all that I can to make that happen. We concentrate on the little details and no problem is too small! My clients like the personal touch that we provide.

Q4 What do you think makes a good wedding?

I think a good wedding consists of a happy bride & groom, supportive friends & family and plenty of fizz!

Belles & Bobs Bespoke Bouquet Baubles

Q5 What’s been your favourite wedding so far?

I think I’m going to have to say my own wedding. It was simply the best day of my life 🙂

Q6 What is your top tip for couples?

Don’t get bogged down or stressed out by the planning process. Remember why you’re marrying each other!

IMG_20160413_201600

Where can people find you

Website: www.bellesandbobs.com

Email: tahnee@bellesandbobs.com

Twitter: twitter.com/belles_and_bobs

Instagram: instagram.com/belles_and_bobs

Facebook: facebook.com/BellesAndBobsEvents

Blog: www.bellesandbobsblog.com

Thank you Tahnee for joining us and chatting about your work to our lovely wedding belles, if you are a wedding supplier and would like to network with other like-minded people then do get in touch about our Supplier Saturday blog features and follow us below for more inspiration every week.

All the best for now, love from Marie – The Wedding Expert x

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Leave a Reply

