Friday’s Wedding Round Up – My creative journey continues

Hi Wedding Belle, how has your week been? I’m still on that ‘creative quirky’ train and wanted to share with you some amazing images I have found this week whilst researching for some summer blogs and articles for you all.

What type of wedding style do you all love? I like to see a bride being brave as much as a love a traditional wedding, both offer such beautiful emotions and whatever your style your personal touch should shine through always, this is your day!

(heading image by Assassynation)

So here are some of the fab outfits I found, I love these and they go beyond just the alternative colours, these are truly brave and creative – I love them, what do you think?

inspired-2016-03-Unique-Wedding-Dress-Claire-Pettibone-8A-main
Image from Glamour
plaid-shirt-over-wedding-dress-winter-wedding-fashion-winter-bride-winter-wedding-8
Storyboard Wedding
The-couture-company-alternative-bespoke-wedding-dresses-andunusual-quirky-custom-made-black-red-corset-tattoos-bridal-gown-JoC-29-Copy
The Couture Company

The above company – The Couture Company also offer a fabulous range of waisted decor to liven up any gown, so if you don’t feel brave enough to wear a totally unique wedding dress then why not add a touch of creativity and bravery to your waist instead! Take a look at a few I loved when I was drooling over their website this week :

I want to spend my days in this store and really urge you to visit then in Birmingham or via their website (click the photo below ) and check out their amazing work, be warned you might lose hours just wallowing in creative fab-ness!

 

the-couture-company-new-shop-boutique-alternative-unique-wedding-bridal-dresses-dress-gowns-quirky-unusual-coloured-lee-allen-photography-20
Visit The Couture Company’s Website

Image above by Lee Allen Photography

I also found this gorgeous image from ‘Off the Beat Brides’ of an Izzy Ivy gown from Australia and NZ and loved it, I truly think couples are becoming more and more creative with their style and I want to help them embrace this, what do you think of this?

Slideshow-Alea-5-800x400
Visit Izzy Ivy 

I also love this designer in Minnesota, USA – they create bespoke pieces that are so gorgeous and unique, worth a visit for our American Brides that’s for sure.

 

What about the boys! Here are some of my favourites this week (and this year if I’m honest, I love it when the boys get brave too with their outfits).

This was featured on Alice in Weddingland (visit the site HERE)- it’s a fab steam-punk outfit and suits Alice perfectly!

It was lovely to find this also, over at Whimsical Wonderland Weddings (visit the site HERE) :

Jona-Mary-Festival-Wedding-72

Of course if you’re going to be brave then what better way than to have some show-stopping shoes! As an avid Irregular Choice fan I found this research a total joy, Here are some my favourites and a great link to an article on Hitched where they share some shoe shopping tips.

20-Le-Soulier
Image – La Soulier
Bespoke-Big-Day-wedding-shoes
Bespoke Big Day shoes featured on the English-Wedding Blog
2013-04-12_0001
Kimono Print Shoes from Want that Wedding

Read the complete guide to show shopping for your wedding over at Hitched HERE>>

Lastly here are some gorgeous small people outfits for your page boys and flower girls, what better way for them to really feel like a prince or princess on your special day, share the joy with them and you’ll smile all day long.

This is from BravoBride and we love the little outfit this little bridesmaid is wearing, such a pretty style –

 

 

flowergirl
Bravo Bride

How fabulous are these too – who doesn’t love a parasol!?

parasols
Image from WeddingHigh.com

Right I’ll leave you with these lovely creative images and genius creations, do follow the links and check out their work for yourselves, I know I love researching unique weddings and hope to bring you more this Summer.

Talking of which did you see the blog feature this week where I showcase the fabulous floral artistry by Little Lillies? Take a peek HERE>>

Let me know in the comments what you think, I want to hear from my fab Wedding Belles. If you haven’t signed up yet to my Weekly Wedding News then click the image below to join the tribe.

IMG_5097

See you tomorrow when we chat to Chris Mann Photography about his work with wedding couples and local venues. So make sure you head back tomorrow and join us 🙂

Love , Marie x

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

