Saturday Suppliers – Cherish Ceremonies

Hi Wedding Belle,

Good to see you, how was your week? Mine involved a quick trip to A&E with our 9 year old who took a nasty tumble from her scooter, thankfully she ended up with just a sprained wrist rather than a broken wrist as was first thought. I’m sure she will still find ways to ensure her little sister waits on her hand and foot either way 😉

So did you see the blog this week where I looked at the various styles of UK ceremonies available? If not you can catch it HERE>>

Today on our ever popular Saturday Supplier Shout-out I chat to Judy from Cherish Ceremonies who gives us a little glimpse of her life as a leading independent celebrant performing ceremonies for wedding couples, in and around Warwickshire.

3 of us!

Q1 Tell us a little about yourself

 I’m Judy, married to Russ, living in Warwickshire. I’m a Wedding Celebrant, designing and delivering wedding ceremonies to discerning couples who want to think outside the mainstream church/registrar choices

Q2 What made you want to work in the wedding industry?

Complete fluke! I’d just returned from living overseas, looking for my next career, and someone told me I’d make a good celebrant – I googled it, and bingo! That was me sorted!

Q3 What do your clients love about you and your work?

Words that my couples frequently use are ‘warm’, ‘sincere’, ‘calm’, ‘memorable’

Q4 What do you think makes a good wedding?

It’s not necessarily the biggest budgets that make a good wedding.   People will forget the detail, but they will never forget how the wedding made them feel.   A relaxed bride and groom, a sincere, personal ceremony with interesting content, joy and laughter.   If there is great music and something nice to eat, so much the better!

Q5 What’s been your favourite wedding so far?

That is a question I often get asked, but it truly is the one I am working on at the moment – whichever wedding that is! I love being challenged to bring different things in. I’m currently working on a wedding with South Korean traditions; I am writing a ceremony script in French for a wedding later this year, and I also recall one in a walled garden where everyone sat in deckchairs or on the grass, because it was so relaxed and joyful

Q6 What is your top tip for couples?

Watch the budget. Going into debt or maxing out the credit card really isn’t worth it! If money is an issue, prioritise on the things that will last – the rings, the vows, the photographs

Jacqui and Brian vows

Is there anything else you’d like to add to this interview or tell our followers?

Don’t be afraid to be different – make the day truly your own.   And straight after your ceremony, take 10 minutes on your own – no photographers, family, friends… You won’t get chance the rest of the day!

230 Profile pic  Judy GFB Award.jpg

Thanks so much Judy for such an honest and personal view of your world, we love working with you and happy to share your work with our belles.

Where can people find you?

Website www.cherish-ceremonies.co.uk           Email judy@cherish-ceremonies.co.uk

Twitter           @Cherish4You                                    Facebook      CherishCeremoniesUK

If you are a wedding supplier and would like to be interviewed for our Saturday Supplier blog please do email me at – marie@isabellaweddings.co.uk and please do join our tribe by signing up today over at www.isabellaweddings.co.uk 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

See you next week lovely Wedding Belles, we are loving more unique and quirky weddings and suppliers this week (did you see the blog I wrote about this in my Friday round-up yesterday, click HERE>> to read it, lots of unusual and creative wedding inspiration I have found for you.

Love, Marie x

Leave a Reply

