Friday’s Wedding Round-Up

Hello Wedding Belles,

How has your week been? I managed to pinch a nerve in my back which isn’t fun to endure, I can assure you. However I have had lots of Wedding Inspiration to take my mind off the pain and I’m delighted to share my thoughts and finds with you all 🙂

I can’t go any further without mentioning my excitement on the arrival in the post of the new Rock n Roll Bride magazine this week, it is so refreshing to see the celebration of creativity that is abundant in this industry and to celebrate all that is quirky and unique (this comes from someone who had bright turquoise hair at a black tie event!).

Did you know that you can also purchase some amazing pin badges and merchandise through the Rock n Roll Bride online shop? Here is the link to Kat’s website for more info.

Don’t forget to take a look at the latest post about a stunning Hello Kitty Wedding, just gorgeous!

Another bit of inspiration I have loved this week is the total abundance of Spring Wedding Venues. There is so much prettiness out there, you don’t have to live near the countryside or sea to enjoy what this amazing country has to offer. Just take a look at these gorgeous venues – we need to stop and smell the flowers more I think.

bradgate_manor_wedding_venue
Bradgate Manor in Hampshire captured by Essential Images
huntstile_organic_farm_wedding_venue
Image of Huntstile Organic Farm in Somerset from The Natural Wedding Company

How stunning is this flower arch! I love flowers and Spring certainly allows us to enjoy plenty of blossom on the school run and on the way to work.

Stage and flower border

Another venue that we’ve been chatting to this week on behalf of a client is the absolutely stunning Soho Farmhouse in the Cotswolds. Their official group website is here and we are so excited to bring you a couple of images from this amazing, relaxed yet luxurious venue.

Some other inspiration I have seen this week comes in the form of meeting and working with some of the UK’s best wedding professionals, these are the people who work hard, have passion beyond words and strive to constantly bring you the very best products or services. This is just a small selection of a few that have stood out this week however there are so many, we couldn’t mention them all – sorry to those we didn’t fit in!

Veiled Productions (above) can be found here and offer filming, photography and photobooths

gallery1-lg
Boreham House, Chelmsford
image-3
The Little Wedding Helper, Bristol

So this is what I’ve been enjoying this week, it’s been a busy week on Twitter (remember our Wedding Tweet Hour for Hampshire wedding supplier @ hantswedhour– Tuesdays 9-10pm).

I also hosted my May Wedding Planner Workshop at Silks Hotel in Romsey, Hampshire. The feedback was amazing and I loved sharing my expertise with these fabulous new wedding professionals. Our next Workshop for couples is a Meet the Expert Event, where couples can meet myself as well as ask questions (without selling!) of a few expert friends of mine.

“You are such an inspiration … I am buzzing with ideas …. it was a fantastic workshop…

incredibly valuable …. I feel so much more confident …. “

I am a happy bunny this weekend. Plus it’s my own 10 year anniversary – whoop!

Unknown

Don’t forget to catch our blog tomorrow which features the stunning gowns and lovely words from Amaryllis Bridal on our Saturday Supplier Feature.

See you all next week , Love Marie x

The Wedding Expert and Founder of Isabella Weddings

www.isabellaweddings.co.uk /  marie@isabellaweddings.co.uk

Leave a Reply

