Cynllunio priodas (Wedding Planning) in Wales

For those of you that don’t know I have a lot to thank Wales for, sadly it’s not the singing voice. No, I want to remind this beautiful Country that I hold it dear to me since my father was a pure Welshman and I believe my love for the countryside came from this side of my family. I mean where else in the world can you see such amazing green fields and valleys as here in this stunning Country.

I also owe part of my education to Wales, I completed my degree here many moons ago and coming to study in Wales felt like coming home. I hope that one day my own children will be able to spend more and more time by the sea and enjoying chips by the castle as I did as a child.

Anyway, enough reminiscing (sorry) I wanted to give a shout-out to some of our beloved wedding venues and beautiful spaces in South Wales that I urge you to consider when planning your Welsh wedding.

This is a total favourite of mine – it’s in the Vale of Glamorgan and in the Autumn it is just gorgeous, rich in colour and super helpful staff. 

  
http://www.fonmoncastle.com/weddings/

Celtic Manor venues are also an excellent choice, they have something for everyone and their packages are ideal for every budget. Our favourite is the Manor House, a 19th century charming home for you to enjoy a wedding celebrated whilst being steeped with history. 

  
www.celtic-manor.com

Lastly, I can’t write a blog about Welsh Wedding Venues in the South without mentioning the stunning Roch Castle in Pembrokeshire. This castle is perfect for an exclusive use, intimate wedding (it only holds a max of 40 for the evening, less for the ceremony!) but what it offers in return for the reduced guest list and lack of dance floor, it makes up for in quality surroundings, stunning 12th century history and the best views ever!

Book this castle for your next wedding or family holiday, I beg you!

  
https://www.rochcastle.com

I’ll leave these beautiful venues with you and if you are getting married in these or similar stunning venues then please do let us know. We would love to hear from you.

Best wishes OR

Lechyd Da! (Yaki Dah to you and me!)

Marie x

The Wedding Expert / Founder of Isabella Weddings

www.isabellaweddings.co.uk

Leave a Reply

