Friday’s Wedding Round-up

Thanks for joining me at the end of a very short week, Spring is in the air and we are full of excitement for the wedding season to begin. This week I am featuring 4 of my favourite blogs and inspirational websites  :

Rock n Roll Bride – https://www.rocknrollbride.com

Rock My Wedding – http://www.rockmywedding.co.uk

The English Wedding Blog – https://english-wedding.com

Valley Brides – http://valleybrides.co.uk

I want to bring you a little round-up of what these guys are chatting about this week and what topics are hot with them, together with my views and thoughts as The Wedding Expert. I will do this for you each Friday so if you would like your blog featured then please do get in touch.

What are these lovely peeps talking about this week then? RMW showed us a lovely English Country wedding in the Cotswolds, featuring a rustic barn, candles, hessian and lots of natural beauty. I love a barn wedding, it’s DIY but with a classy twist. They also brought us a gorgeous, fresh Spring Blue and White wedding from Worcestershire, lots of lovely ideas for your big day here.

Rock n Roll Bride invited us to join their wedding magazine, I am so excited to see how this grows as it’s a fab take on wedding media. With alternative suppliers and quirky, out-there ideas there lies this mags USP. If you are struggling to find the right target audience then this is the place to be seen. Prices start from just £50 too so it’s a fabulous project to invest in. Love it.

The English Wedding Blog always makes me smile inside, it’s such a pretty place to hang out. There’s a lot of vintage this week and I just love their ‘Venue of the Week’ post, Elvey Farm in Kent looks awesome for your wedding! They are also inviting you to contribute to a blog this April, there’s an inspirational list of ideas they are looking for so do pop over.

Valley Brides is a fav of mine this week as it features me (that’s just far too cheeky huh!) ok joking aside, this is a newly found website for me but I’m in love already with it’s easy pages and lovely articles. I was delighted to be asked to chat about budgeting and you can read my advice and tips here. Apart from featuring yours truly, this site is the Thames Valley’s premier site for finding inspiration and local vendors, so worth a visit if your wedding is featuring in this area or if you’d like some advice, there’s plenty to enjoy over there.

So that’s a short round up for you, feel free to send us your blogs or add us to your mailing lists and next week I’ll feature 4 more of our favs.

Have a fab weekend – chair covers are up next on the blog.

Love, Marie x

The Wedding Expert

Founder of Isabella Weddings

marie@isabellaweddings.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

